Home > Creature Feature > Little Green Hairy Shrimp Video

Little Green Hairy Shrimp Video

Little Green Shrimp

Little Green Shrimp

I did one dive on New Years Day, and I found this little guy:

This shrimp was first found by one of my guides in 2011, and amazingly enough it has evaded me until yesterday.  Every-time I have dropped in on a site where they had a confirmed sighting, it has moved.  Or one time the guides found it when I was on a dive, I had a deco stop and it was too deep :(.

As far as I am aware, this has completed everything i could see here in Lembeh, now I just need to see them all again and get better photos!

A special thanks to our dive-team, I can say without doubt that they are the best in the area.  As a team they all help each other and they all have different strengths which complement each other.

Anyway, here is the video, hopefully see you sometime in 2013:

Categories: Creature Feature Tags: , , ,
  1. Steve Jenkins
    02/01/2013 at 1:13 PM

    I have a few pics of this little guy (or his brother I guess)…always wondered precisely what it was…

  2. g2-5cc85caf5099bf33b652c5ca65089957
    16/01/2013 at 9:49 PM

    I would like to hear more about the lens and diopter combination you used to shoot this! Fantastic job here.

  3. 23/01/2013 at 10:37 AM

    For the still photograph on the top right, i used the 5Dmk3, 100mm lens with 2xtc and stacked subsee+10 / +5.

    For the video i sued a 5Dmk3 with the MP-E65mm lens set to just a little less than 4x, and a 7D with 100mm lens + stacked +10/+5 subsee lenses.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

